Review: Summer’s Crossing

Summer's Crossing
Summer’s Crossing by Julie Kagawa

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the sequel of Iron Fey series, told by Robin Goodfellow, better known as Puck.

Meghan’s success in killing the false Iron King grants her the throne of Iron Realm. She is the Iron Queen now, bound to the Iron Realm, the realm that no other faeries can survive, including her lover and her knight, Prince Ash of the Winter Court. To save him, she dismisses him from his vow as her knight, and banishes him from Iron Court.

Ash promises that he will find a way so that they can be together and goes on a journey with Puck to find Grimalkin, the cat who knows almost anything. But he should pay his debt to the Queen of Exile first, by helping her taking back her stolen violin from… their arch enemy, Queen Titania of Summer Court.

It’s a bit different without Meghan around, but the way Puck narrates the tale is splendid.

View all my reviews


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s